Board of Directors

Canadian Office Products Association

Our Board of Directors

COPA is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of fourteen members, with seven each from the dealer and vendor communities, plus up to four appointees. The Board focuses on setting policy and direction through strategic planning for the future of the Association. Implementation of Board policy and direction is the mandate of the President.

The Board meets several times per year in-person and via conference calls. In-person meetings are typically held in the GTA at the COPA office or in conjunction with COPA industry events. The meetings are a half to a full day in duration.

Board members are responsible for their own travel expenses; as such, Directors must have the full support of their supervisor or company.

2019 Board Members

Suzanne Barrette

Synnex Canada
Chair of the Board

Chris Caldwell

Board Member

Jason Derhak

TOPS Products
Board Member

Nineeta Drepaul

CIS Office Plus
Past Chair of Board

Catherine Gill

Henkel Canada Corporation - Consumer Adhesives
Board Appointee

Jordan Hoxie

Beatties Business Products
Vice-Chair of Board

Allan MacNeil

Acco Brands Canada Inc.
Board Member

Denis Mathieu

Novexco Inc
Board Member

Lynn Padley

Zebra Pen Canada Corp.
Board Appointee

Daniele Ponzi

Board Member

Rob Runtas

Fellowes Canada Ltd.
Board Appointee

Jennifer Solomon

3M Canada Company
Board Member

Gerard VanCraenenbroeck

Newell Brands
Board Appointee

David Vyse

QRX Technology Group
Board Member

John Ward

Acme United Limited
Board Member
Powered By GrowthZone


» Lost your Password?

COPA Committee's

Like most associations, COPA relies on the dedicated and knowledgeable volunteers who contribute on an ad hoc or on-going basis to its continuous improvement.

Committee Requirements

Committee work requires support of one’s employer and a commitment to meet 3 – 5 times per year, on average. There may be additional work to be completed outside of regular meeting times. From time to time, new committees are struck or existing committees require additional members. If you’d like to find out more about volunteer opportunities with COPA, please email

We acknowledge and thank all the following individuals for their commitment to the office products industry and their Association.


The Awards Committee is responsible for evaluating and selecting the COPA Awards Winners each year. They also help to set the criteria and direction for the Awards Program.

  • Brent Milburn (Chair), Lyreco Canada
  • Jenny Patrick, 3M Canada Company
  • Chris Henwood, OfficeMax Grand & Toy
  • Heather Reay, Staples Canada
  • Suzanne Barrette, Synnex Canada
  • Jeff Schoo, ACCO Brands Canada
  • Arlene Allen, COPA
  • Nicole Gamble, COPA

This Committee works diligently to provide fiscal oversight for COPA.

  • Edouard Pahud (Chair), Kerr Norton
  • Bob Hodan, ACCO Brands Canada
  • Terry Nevins, Global Group
  • Sam Moncada, COPA

Established in 2013, this Committee provides insights and guidance for COPA’s networking events and initiatives.

  • Randy Skyba, NCR Canada Ltd.
  • Nineeta Drepaul, CIS Office Plus
  • Suzanne Barrette, Synnex Canada
  • Andrew Zigone, Synnex Canada
  • Yves Rancourt, Mac’s Office Supplies
  • Dawn Gustini, Esselte
  • Bekhe Purkis, 3M Canada Company
  • Nicole Gamble, COPA

The Logistics Committee is involved in developing and establishing COPA’s freight consolidation solution for its members.

  • Chris Traikos (Chair), Lyreco Canada
  • Ann Kelly, Staples Canada
  • Will Harvey, OfficeMax Grand & Toy
  • Joanne Quesnel, Novexco
  • Francois Milette, Novexco
  • Chintan Shah, BIC
  • Olga Koustsokostas, Pentel
  • Michael Arimah, Fellowes Canada
  • Paul West, ACCO Brands Canada
  • Sandro D’Ononfrio, ACCO Brands Canada
  • Chad Broderick, Zebra Pen Canada
  • Sam Moncada, COPA

The Golf Tournament is one of COPA’s biggest annual events, attracting over 200 golfers each year. This Committee consults with COPA staff to ensure a smooth and enjoyable tournament for everyone.

  • Bo Broderick, Zebra Pen Canada
  • Ron McCormack, Esselte Canada
  • Harry Wanless, Acme United Limited (Retired)
  • Nicole Gamble, COPA

COPA is the only organization within Canada providing industry specific, SKU level market data for this region. This Committee is involved in the intricate work of expanding and further developing the available data.

  • Terry Nevins (Chair), Global Group
  • Suzanne Barrette, Synnex Canada
  • Elio Tremonti, Staples Canada
  • Darren Plumbe, Inside-Line, In Market Solutions Ltd.
  • Brad Pirie, Pirie-Mckie & Associates
  • Ted Hoxie, Beatties Basics Office Products Ltd.
  • John Ward, Acme United Ltd.
  • Sam Moncada, COPA